Skip to content

CIBSE Members & Registration Panel

Purpose of Committee and frequency of meetings:

The Registration and Members’ Panel is appointed by the Education, Training and Membership Committee and shall report to it.
The Panel shall consist of a Chair who will report to the Education Training & Membership committee, 3 Sub Panel Chairmen and at least 12 members plus an Engineering Council Liaison Officer.  All sections of the Engineering Council Register must be represented on the Panel. Specialists may be co-opted, as determined by the Chair.
The Panel meetings to review cases are held on a virtual basis; frequency is determined by number of cases received. Additionally, two face to face meetings of the Panel will normally be held to review applications received at the 1st February and 1st August closing dates. At these meetings items of policy may also be raised and training given.

  • Meetings will normally be chaired either by the Panel Chair or a Sub Panel Chairmen
  • A quorum shall be no fewer than four members.
  • Members are appointed for one year and, normally, will serve for not longer than 5 consecutive years.
  • Appropriate training will be provided for all Panel members.
  • The Panel year runs from May until April, in line with the Institution’s committee year.

Terms of Reference:

  1. To make all decisions relating to applicants for registration with the Engineering Council for CEng, IEng and EngTech

  2. To make decisions relating to applications for CIBSE Membership (Fellow; Member; Associate; Licentiate; Graduate; Companion)

  3. To note the removal of members through death, resignation, lapsing or non-payment of subscriptions

Committee Membership

Chair: Vince Arnold- NDC 2000 Ltd

Other Members:                    
Caroline Cattini
David Wood
Tony Lamberti
Terry Giles
John Anderson
John Dallimore
Jennifer Bousfield - Ove Arup & Partners International
Vincent Arnold - NDC 2000 Ltd
Tse Ming Chung - Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Peter Westmore - WSP Group
Bob Oglesby - Utility Partnership Limited
Brian Charlesworth
John Forster
Stuart Marshall - Ove Arup & Partners International
Martin Hicks - RPS Group
Raymond Wilde - AECOM
Barry Hutt
Roy Andrade - M&W Zander UK Ltd
Michael Silcock - Silcock Leedham Consulting Engineers Limited
Leslie Norman - BCIM
Andrew Woodhouse - Sinclair Knight Merz
Kevin Chambers
Paul Naish - GVA
Herbert Lam - Parsons Brinkerhoff Investments
Geraldine O’Farrell
Keith Moss
Paul Webber - Over Arup & Partners International

Director Responsible: Carilyn Burman
Department: Membership