Skip to content

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help


Chair's statement

Rowan CrowleyThe Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE) has been in the privileged position over the past ten years to present over 130 awards to recognise the projects, teams, products and organisations that truly excel and deliver exceptional building performance in an industry, focused on delivering value to clients.
This year’s exceptional entries was once again measured on actual performance not just design intent or performance specifications. We hope this evening’s proceedings will inspire future entries to showcase the very best in building performance.
Entries are open to any organisation both within the UK and internationally, that is responsible for the design, construction, installation, commissioning, operation and management of low energy buildings, and the manufacturers whose products enable efficient energy consumption. 
The awards are open to all who want to demonstrate how they perform, and not just what they promise. I look forward to seeing your entry next year.

Rowan Crowley

Chair of the BPA Judges & Managing Director, CIBSE Services 


2017 Panel                                                      

Justin Bere 
Director, bere:architects

Richard Caple
President Elect, Society of Light and

Munish Datta
Head of Facilities Management and Plan A, Marks and Spencer

Bill Gething
Professor of Architecture, Universiy of the West of England

Renford Gordon
Development Manager, Lendlease

Mark Hawker 
Senior Engineering Design Manager, Sainsbury's
Susan Hone-Brookes
Environmental Leader, Laing O'Rourke

Sara Kassam
Head of Sustainability Development, CIBSE

Mitch Layng
Associate Director: Portfolio Energy Management, M&G Real Estate

Neil Lewis
Managing Director, Waterman Building Services

Michelle Perry
Business Development Manager, Trox

Sarah Ratcliffe
Programme Director, Better Buildings Partnership

David Stevens 
Group Secretary and Committee Member, CIBSE Facilities Management Group

Mark Sutton Vane
Director and Principal, Sutton Vane Associates

David White
Managing Director, Building Services Design