Skip to content

Contact ILEVE
Tel +44 (0)20 8675 5211
Email ileve@cibse.org

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

ILEVE Accredited Members

Professional competency is key to good LEV design. A requirement of the HSE guidance document HSG 258 is for owners of LEV systems to use competent LEV Engineers to design, install, commission and test their systems to meet their legal obligations under the Control of Substances Hazardous to Health Regulations 2002 and the Health and Safety at Work Act 1974. The ILEVE member grades provide this proof of competency in the following disciplines:
- Principles of Occupational Hygiene
- Information for LEV Engineers
- Installation Management
- Commissioning 
- Thorough Examination and Testing

Information for LEV Engineers
The benefits of gaining accreditation and progressing through the ILEVE member grades proves your competency as an LEV Engineer and satisfies the proof of competency requirements in the guidance and legislation. ILEVE has produced an information leaflet for LEV Engineers wishing to prove their competence, which can be downloaded here.

Information for LEV engineers - Why get accredited?

Information for owners of LEV Systems
By using competent LEV Engineers, owners can be satisfied that they have installed well designed systems to protect their workforce and to comply with the law. ILEVE has produced an information leaflet for owners of LEV systems looking to employ competent LEV Engineers, which can be downloaded here.

Information for owners of LEV systems - Staying Safe and Legal

Accredited Members
Please see below for details of ILEVE Accredited Members who have requested a website listing:


    Key to Accredited Competencies  
  A= Principles of occupational hygiene  
  B=  System design    
  C= Installation management  
  D= Commissioning    
  E= Thorough examination & testing  
         
Surname  First Name ILEVE Grade e-mail Accredited Competencies
Bastow Jane Member Jane.Bastow@pjdust.co.uk A,B,C,D,E
Corsbie Gary Member gary@ventilationengineers.com A,B,C,D,E
Dowsing William Licentiate will.dowsing@pjdust.co.uk A
Farrow Matthew Licentiate matt.farrow@pjdust.co.uk E
Gardner John Associate john.gardner@pjdust.co.uk A,D,E
Gilder Walter Member wpg@flextraction.co.uk A,B,C,D,E
Greer Dean Member dean.greer@allianz.co.uk B,C,D,E
Hardacre Jason Member jason@edsscotland.co.uk B,C,D,E
Hardy Steve Associate steve.hardy@pjdust.co.uk A,D,E
Hassall Andrew Member andrew@duscovent.co.uk B,C,E
Hayward Tim Licentiate tim.hayward@pjdust.co.uk A
Jones Mike Member mike@duscovent.co.uk B,C,D,E
McBroom Richard Licentiate Richard.McBroom@nederman.com  B,C
Ogden Adrian Member a.ogden@apsukltd.co.uk A,B,C,D,E
Palmer John Associate john.palmer@pjdust.co.uk A,D,E
Ramsden Paul Associate paul@integralhse.co.uk A,D,E
Ray Scott Licentiate scott.ray@pjdust.co.uk A
Sargent Melvyn Member melvyn.sargent@ntlworld.com A,B,C,D,E
Sedgley Colin Member colin@duscovent.co.uk B,C,E
Sims Adrian Member adrian.sims@vent-tech.co.uk A,B,C,D,E
Sprawling Gary Member gary.sprawling@laboratoryfurniture.co.uk A,D,E
Stain Clive Member clive.stain@cee.co.uk A,B,C,D,E
Stevenson Richard Associate rstechnical.solutions@ntlworld.com C,E
Stone Simon Associate info@swtestingltd.co.uk D,E
Storey Darren V Associate d.storey@envirocompli.com A,D,E
Thompson Gary Associate gary@duscovent.co.uk B,E
Thornton Barry Member barry@duscovent.co.uk A,B,C,E
Wainwright Mike Licentiate mike.wainwright@plantinspectionservices.co.uk E