Skip to content

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

CIBSE NE Committee

Philip Oliver Regional Chair

Philip Oliver is the current CIBSE North East Region Vice Chairman and is a founding Director with kyoob in North Tyneside.
Philip holds a BEng (Hons) in Building Services Engineering from Northumbria University and a Master of Science (MSc) in Environmental Services Engineering from Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh.
Philip joined the regional committee in 2013 and was nominated as Vice Chairman in 2014.

Grahame Kelly Honorary Secretary

Grahame has served on the CIBSE committee since 2009 and has been Honorary Secretary since 2011.
He is a director with SWECO, a national building services consultancy, and has over 30 years of experience in the construction industry. Most of his career he has been in a consultancy environment but he has also enjoyed periods of employment as a contractor and as a client representative.
He qualified from Newcastle Polytechnic, now the University of Northumbria, in 1989.

Other committee members:

Neil Duffy - Honorary Treasurer

Jamie Pendle - Vice Chairman/YEN Representative

Anne Raine - Almoner

Paul Jackson - Events Officer

Paul Lee - Committee Member

Bobo Ng - University Officer

Philip Hilton West - Education Officer

Graham Parker - SLL Representative

Gerard Hosford - Past Chairman

Steven Arnold - Committee Member