Skip to content

West Midlands Events

 

The calendar of events for 2016/17 is detailed below:-
 
Sat 26 - Sun 27 Aug - Summer Social to Loton Park www.hdlcc.com (limited numbers available)
Sat 23 - Sun 24 Sep - Summer Social to Loton Park www.hdlcc.com (limited numbers available)
 

Details of YEN & other events will also be included in the list above once confirmed.

 
A download of the programme of 2016-17 events is available.

Click to download
 

The provisional calendar of events for 2017/2018 is detailed below:-
 
Wed 06 Sep - Comfort, Energy Storage and Wellbeing by Ant Wilson of AECOM www.aecom.com
Wed 20 Sep - The Future of HVAC Ductwork Systems by Luke Scruton of Gatorduct www.gatorduct.com
Wed 04 Oct - Lifts - BS9999 & DD CEB 81-76 Evacuation Lifts by Jason Swingewood of Morris Vermaport www.mvlifts.co.uk
Wed 18 Oct - Lighting maintenance factors by Richard Hayes of 42 Partners www.42partners.com
Wed 01 Nov - FM Energy Audits / Asset Management by Ashley Hemmings of Interserve FM www.interserve.com
Wed 15 Nov - Legionella control by Jim Gott of New Energy Management Ltd www.aquadron.co.uk/legionella
Wed 29 Nov - Membership evening by Olga Mendes of CIBSE www.cibse.org
Wed 01 Dec - Annual Dinner - Click here for info
Wed 10 Jan - BREXIT & Beyond - The implications of leaving the EU on energy and buildings related policy by Hywell Davies of CIBSE www.cibse.org
Wed 24 Jan - Developments in BIM by Colin Magner of Arup www.arup.com
Wed 07 Feb - Designing for commissionability by Shaun Moore of Schneider www.schneider-electric.com
Wed 21 Feb - Benefits of LPG versus oil by Carl Bateman of Calor www.calor.co.uk
Wed 07 Mar - Lighting, Energy and the Environment by Richard Caple of Thorlux www.thorlux.co.uk
Wed 21 Mar - BSRIA Guide BG 6 – Why? What? How? by Martin Ronceray of BSRIA www.bsria.co.uk
Wed 11 Apr - Power quality and energy management by David Bradley of Socomec www.socomec.com
Wed 25 Apr - AGM & Building performance award - Case study by Dominic Cropper / Phil Hives of Arup www.arup.com
Wed 09 May - The new Construction Products Regulation (CPR) and the role of cables in building Infrastructure systems by Toby Collins of BT Cables www.bt.com
Wed 23 May - LG14 controls guide by Simon Robinson of Zumtobel www.zumtobelgroup.com

We look forward to meeting you an event in the near future.