Skip to content

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

West Midlands Events

 

The calendar of events for 2016/17 is detailed below:-
 
Sat 15 - Sun 16 Jul - Summer Social to Loton Park www.hdlcc.com (limited numbers available)
Sat 05 - Sun 06 Aug - Summer Social to Loton Park www.hdlcc.com (limited numbers available)
Sat 26 - Sun 27 Aug - Summer Social to Loton Park www.hdlcc.com (limited numbers available)
Sat 23 - Sun 24 Sep - Summer Social to Loton Park www.hdlcc.com (limited numbers available)
 

Details of YEN & other events will also be included in the list above once confirmed.

 
A download of the programme of 2016-17 events is available.

Click to download
 

The provisional calendar of events for 2017/2018 is detailed below:-
 
Wed 06 Sep - Energy policy & technology by Ant Wilson of AECOM www.aecom.com
Wed 20 Sep - The Future of HVAC Ductwork Systems by Luke Scruton of Gatorduct www.gatorduct.com
Wed 04 Oct - Lifts/elevators by Jason Swingewood of Morris Vermaport www.mvlifts.co.uk
Wed 18 Oct - Maintenance factors by Richard Hayes of 42 Partners www.42partners.com
Wed 01 Nov - FM Energy Audits / Asset Management by Ashley Hemmings of Interserve FM www.interserve.com
Wed 15 Nov - Legionella control by Jim Gott of New Energy Management Ltd www.aquadron.co.uk/legionella
Wed 29 Nov - Membership evening by Olga Mendes of CIBSE www.cibse.org
Wed 01 Dec - Annual Dinner - Click here for info
Wed 10 Jan - BREXIT & Beyond by Hywell Davies of CIBSE www.cibse.org
Wed 24 Jan - BIM by Colin Magner of Arup www.arup.com
Wed 07 Feb - Designing for commissionability by Shaun Moore of Schneider www.schneider-electric.com
Wed 21 Feb - Benefits of LPG versus oil by Carl Bateman of Calor www.calor.co.uk
Wed 07 Mar - Lighting, Energy and the Environment by Richard Caple of Thorlux www.thorlux.co.uk
Wed 21 Mar - BSRIA BG6 by John Sands of BSRIA www.bsria.co.uk
Wed 11 Apr - Power quality and energy management by David Bradley of Socomec www.socomec.com
Wed 25 Apr - AGM & Building performance award - case study by Dominic Copper / Phil Hives of Arup www.arup.com
Wed 09 May - The new Construction Products Regulation (CPR) and the role of cables in building Infrastructure systems by Toby Collins of BT Cables www.bt.com
Wed 23 May - LG14 controls guide by Simon Robinson of Zumtobel www.zumtobelgroup.com

We look forward to meeting you an event in the near future.