Skip to content

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

2016 Scientific Committee

CIBSE gratefully acknowledge the valued volunteer effort of the Technical Symposium Scientific Committee for their ongoing contribution in technically reviewing symposium material and providing guidance.


Dr Sura Al-Maiyah Ph.D. CIBSE, SLL, ICOMOS University of Salford Manchester
Dr David Arnold   TB+A & LSBU
  Colin Ashford   Consultant
  Mathew Beard CEng, MCIBSE, MIET Atkins
  Blanca Beato-Arribas   BSRIA
Dr Richard Beattie BEng(Hons) MSc PhD MCIBSE CEng AECOM
Prof Ian Bitterlin CEng PhD BSc(Hons) BA DipDesInn FIET MCIBSE MBCS Emerson Network Power Systems
  Huw Blackwell CEng Islington Council
  Bill Bordass   Usable Buildings Trust
  Laurie Brady   Liverpool John Moores University
EurIng Keith Calder B.Eng(Hons), C.Eng, FIMechE, MCIBSE, MASHRAE, LEED AP (BD+C) Foster + Partners
  Nicholas Cant MCIBSE Anglia Ruskin University
Dr Chunli Cao PhD CEng MCIBSE MIMechE BRE Global
  Darren Coppins CEng MCIBSE Built Physics Limited
Dr Drury B Crawley PhD FASHRAE FIBPSA AIA Afiill. CIBSE Bentley Systems
Dr Vic Crisp   CIBSE
Dr Ben Croxford PhD B.Eng UCL
Dr Steve Dance BSc (Hons), PhD, FIOA, MASA, SFHEA, MIABP London South Bank University
Dr Claire Das Bhaumik CEng FCIBSE Inkling LLP
  Susie Diamond   Inkling LLP
Dr Uri Doman CEng FCIBSE U. Doman Electrical Eng. ltd
  John Field MA CEng FCIBSE MEI Native-Hue Ltd
Prof Andrew Geens CEng, PhD, PGCE, BEng (Hons), FCIBSE, FHEA, MCMI CIBSE
  Stephen Gill MCIBSE, FInstR, MASHRAE Consultant
  Jo Harris   BSRIA
  Kevan Harrison   Datacentred Limited
Dr Abigail Hathaway   Sheffield University
  Neil Hewitt   University of Ulster
Dr Roger Hitchin   Consultant
  Jeff House MCIBSE MinstLM Baxi
  Nyree Hughes   CIBSE
  Bill Ireland MA CEng MCIBSE MASHRAE MFEANI Logan Energy
  Phil Jones CEng FCIBSE Building Energy Solutions
  Blaise Kelly ACIBSE Hydrock Consultants
  Peter Kinsella   Past CIBSE President
Prof Maria Kolokotroni   Brunel University London
  Guy Kornetzki CIBSE Afilliate, MSLL Lightplan
  Harry Lawner C.Eng., MCIBSE, SFHEA London South Bank University
  Harry Lawner C.Eng., MCIBSE, SFHEA London South Bank University
Prof Geoff Leventhall   Consultant
  Norman Loan   Consultant
Prof Graeme Maidment   London South Bank University
  Mike Malina   Consultant
  Charlotte Mercer   Cundall
  Simon Mitchell CEng MCIBSE Beond
Prof Dejan Mumovic PhD CEng FCIBSE MASHRAE UCL
  Anna Neale CEng MCIBSE PhD Max Fordham
  Les Norman   London South Bank University
  Jose Ortiz   BRE
  Peter Owens BSc (Eng), CEng, MIEI, MIMechE, MinstR. Consultant
  Colin Pearson CEng, BSc (Hons), FInstNDT, MCIBSE BSRIA
  Jackie Portman FCIBSE Astad Project Management
Dr Rokia Raslan BSc (Hons) MSc PhD UCL
Dr Simon Rees   University of Leeds
  Andrew Rhodes   Arup North America
  John F Russell C.Eng.Eur.Eng,MIET,MCIBSE. BSc(Mech.Eng.),M.Eng.(Civil Eng.),MSc(Elect .Eng.),MSc(Computer Sc). Dip.Acc&Fin,BA(German),HNC(CAD) Consultant
  Alan Sansom CEng MCIBSE Concertus
  Mike Smith BEng(Hons), CEng, HonFCIBSE, FInstR, MASHRAE BSRIA
  Robin Stephenson CEng FIMechE MCIBSE MEI Consultant
Dr Tim Taylor PhD, GCIBSE Atkins
  Jorge Torres Coto PE, LEED AP BD&C, MCIBSE Empirical Engineering
  Alexander Weiss P.E., MCIBSE, ASHRAE ASHRAE
  Barry Wormald MCIBSE think BiM Technical Services Pvt Ltd
  Zhihui Ye   London South Bank University
Dr Conn Yuen CEng FCIBSE FIMechE, LEED AP BREEAM Assessor BREEAM AP CO2nnsulting Ltd