Skip to content

CIBSE Young Engineers Awards Sponsors 2017
CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

2019 Sponsors

The 2019 Young Engineers Awards are sponsored by Baxi Heating and Swegon.

They are proudly supported by the Institution of Mechanical Engineers and the CIBSE ASHRAE Group

Baxi Heating is a UK heating and hot water manufacturer. Baxi Heating's Commercial Centre of Excellence in Wokingham, Berkshire is the head office for Remeha, Andrews Water Heaters, Potterton Commercial and Packaged Plant Solutions, providing a one-stop-shop for water heaters, boilers, combined heat and power products and pre-fabricated packaged plant rooms for commercial and industrial applications. 

Kingspan Logo

Kingspan Industrial Insulation are market leading manufacturers of premium performance pipe insulation products and systems. Kingspan premium performance insulation products are the thinnest and most efficient products commonly available for the insulation of pipework in building services / HVAC, process and petrochemical applications and refrigeration services.

Swegon Air Management

Swegon Air Management are the acknowledged UK market leaders in Air Distribution, Fire and Smoke Control and Natural Ventilation. Swegon Air Management have access to some of the most advanced test and development facilities available and the vision to invest in revolutionary technology. They deliver tried and tested solutions and guarantee that specialist divisions deliver and it will always fulfil the clients’ brief.



The CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year Award is organised by the CIBSE ASHRAE Group. The group was set up in 1995 as a result of increasing interest in the co-operation between CIBSE and ASHRAE members both in the UK and the US. The group is unique within CIBSE in that it is not associated with a particular sub-discipline of building services and aims to focus primarily on issues with a transatlantic emphasis and inter institution activity.


The Institution of Mechanical Engineers has over 115,000 members in 140 countries, they have been at the heart of the mechanical engineering profession since 1847.