Skip to content

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

Graduate of the Year

The prestigious annual CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year Award is one of the industry's most sought-after accolades and its back for its 25th Year. We are searching for determined graduates in the industry to share their stories. 

Entry deadline has passed.

Graduate of the Year 2020 prizes

First Place
This year’s winner will enjoy a fully paid for trip to the ASHRAE Winter Meeting in Chicago Illinois in January 2021

Second Place
£600 cash prize provided by Patrons

Third Place
£300 cash prize provided by Manly Trust

Past Winner stories? 2020 entry questions? Join in with the pre-Awards excitement via:

If you have any questions about the Award, please contact us at

2019 Winner

The winner of the CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year 2019 was Laura Luckhurst of Cundall and Sheffield University.  First runner-up was Felix Cox of AECOM and Queen Mary University and second runner-up was Thomas Lusty of Couch Perry Wilkes and Coventry University.
More on the winners and runner-ups

lThe 2019 Award first prize included a trip to the ASHRAE Winter Conference in Orlando to which the award winner was invited as a guest of honour and will be able to take part in the meeting as well as enjoy the host city. Generous cash bursaries were also presented to two runners up by the Rumford Club and all other finalists received £100 each courtesy of the Manly Trust.