Skip to main content
Sydney Opera House

The Queensland Chapter is chaired by Jen Cardwell and supported by a committee dedicated to member purpose, with a priority being placed on providing practical information in their technical sessions.

Queensland Committee:

Jen Cardwell
Queensland  Chair
CIBSE ANZ Hon Secretary

Jen is a mechanical engineer who first joined CIBSE as a graduate in 2008 and has been a member of the CIBSE Queensland Chapter Committee since January 2019. Jen is a passionate engineer and project manager with a focus on communication, coordination, collaboration and commercial success.

Nick Thow 
Queensland Secretary

Steven Mairs 
Immediate Past Chair

Phil Cowling
Education Liasion


Richard Vincent
Committee  Member


Brad Collins
Committee Member

Brad has been CIBSE member for over 15 years and had been a QLD chapter CIBSE committee member for 6 years. Brad comes from a facilities background sitting on operational based committees such as FMA and PCA. Brad is the managing director for AESC, an Australian based risk and compliance provider to the built environment.

Matt McDonald
Committee Member


If you would like to get information on the local Chapter activities, or if you would like to get in touch with any of our committee members, please email: j[email protected]