Skip to content

Contact ILEVE
Tel +44 (0)20 8675 5211
Email ileve@cibse.org

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

ILEVE Accredited Members

Professional competency is key to good LEV design. A requirement of the HSE guidance document HSG 258 is for owners of LEV systems to use competent LEV Engineers to design, install, commission and test their systems to meet their legal obligations under the Control of Substances Hazardous to Health Regulations 2002 and the Health and Safety at Work Act 1974. The ILEVE member grades provide this proof of competency in the following disciplines:

  • Principles of Occupational Hygiene
  • Information for LEV Engineers
  • Installation Management
  • Commissioning 
  • Thorough Examination and Testing

Information for LEV Engineers

The benefits of gaining accreditation and progressing through the ILEVE member grades proves your competency as an LEV Engineer and satisfies the proof of competency requirements in the guidance and legislation. ILEVE has produced an information leaflet for LEV Engineers wishing to prove their competence, which can be downloaded here.
Information for LEV engineers - Why get accredited?

Information for owners of LEV Systems

By using competent LEV Engineers, owners can be satisfied that they have installed well designed systems to protect their workforce and to comply with the law. ILEVE has produced an information leaflet for owners of LEV systems looking to employ competent LEV Engineers, which can be downloaded here.
Information for owners of LEV systems - Staying Safe and Legal

Accredited Members

Please see below for details of ILEVE Accredited Members who have requested a website listing:

 
    Key to Accredited Competencies  
  A= Principles of occupational hygiene  
  B= System design      
  C= Installation management  
  D= Commissioning      
  E= Thorough examination & testing  
           
Surname  First Name ILEVE Grade e-mail   Accredited Competencies
Bastow Jane Fellow Jane.Bastow@pjdust.co.uk   A,B,C,D,E
Chambers Robert Licentiate robert.chambers@hsbeil.com   E
Bosanquet Peter Associate peter.bosanquet@btinternet.com   C, E
Coop John Licentiate john@lev-services.co.uk   E
Cooper Robert Associate bob@dustraction.co.uk   C,D
Corsbie Gary Member gary@ventilationengineers.com   A,B,C,D,E
Cunningham Allan Associate etgohome@btinternet.com   A, E
Dagnall James Licentiate james.dagnall@camfil.com   D,E
Dunne Michael Licentiate mike.dunne@howorthgroup.com   E
Fielding Alan Associate alan.fielding@pjdust.co.uk   A,D,E
Galloway-Kirkland Steven Licentiate steve@ashdale-engineering.com   E
Gould James Member james@vent-tech.co.uk   B,C,D,E
Gilder Walter Member wpg@flextraction.co.uk   A,B,C,D,E
Greer Dean Member dean.greer@allianz.co.uk   B,C,D,E
Hayward Tim Licentiate tim.hayward@pjdust.co.uk   A
Hardacre Jason Member jason@edsscotland.co.uk   B,C,D,E
Hassall Andrew Member andrew@duscovent.co.uk   B,C,E
Hayward Tim Licentiate tim.hayward@pjdust.co.uk   A
Henson Steven Associate steve.henson@dustraction.co.uk   D, E
Humphrey Paul Licentiate paul@dust2noise.com   A,E
Ison Gareth Associate gison@ohsl.co.uk   A, D, E
Jones Mike Member mike@duscovent.co.uk   B,C,D,E
Latham Carl Associate carl.Latham@filtermist.com   A,D,E
Lyons John Member johnandpamlyons@talktalk.net   A,B,C,D,E
Mackay Robert Member rmackay@tempest-one.com   A,B,C,D,E
Mclean Crawford Licentiate crawford@electro-sco.co.uk   E
Ogden Adrian Member a.ogden@apsukltd.co.uk   A,B,C,D,E
Palmer  John Associate john.palmer@pjdust.co.uk   A,D,E
Potter Tom Licentiate tom@vent-tech.co.uk    B,E
Parker Liam Associate liam@compliance-is.co.uk   A,D,E
Pym Jamie Licentiate jamie@wjml.co.uk   C
Robbins Nicholas Member nick.robbins@thisisrs.co.uk   B,C,D,E
Russell Colin Member colin@rcslev.com   A,B,C,D,E
Sargent Melvyn Member melvyn.sargent@ntlworld.com   A,B,C,D,E
Shepherd Stuart Associate stuart.s@dustolex.co.uk   C,D,E
Sims Adrian Member adrian.sims@vent-tech.co.uk   A,B,C,D,E
Smith Ian Associate ian@vent-tech.co.uk   C,D,E
Sprawling Gary Member gary.sprawling@laboratoryfurniture.co.uk   A,D,E
Stain Clive Member clive.stain@cee.co.uk   A,B,C,D,E
Stevenson Richard Associate rstechnical.solutions@ntlworld.com   C,E
Stone James Licentiate james.stone@vent-tech.co.uk   B,E
Stone Simon Associate info@swtestingltd.co.uk   D,E
Storey Darren V Associate d.storey@ecl.world   A,D,E
Taylor Nick Licentiate nick@Vent-Tech.co.uk   D,E
Taylor Richard Licentiate richard.taylor@aafgb.com   C
Thompson Gary Associate gary@duscovent.co.uk   B,E
Thornton Barry Member barry@duscovent.co.uk   A,B,C,E
Wallace Andy Licentiate awallace@ohsl.co.uk   A
Wainwright Mike Licentiate mike.wainwright@plantinspectionservices.co.uk   E
Wareham Gary Licentiate prospeceng@googlemail.com   E
Williams Robert Associate robert.williams@hse.gov.uk   A, E