

Tusculum PO Box 671 Gladesville NSW 2111 www.cibse.org.au

## CIBSE ANZ Region 35th Annual General Meeting Minutes Venue: Online

## 4:00pm AEDT/6:00pm NZDT, Friday 4 March 2022

## In Attendance

## Committee:

Jen Cardwell Raitis Kjestrup Mathew Klintfalt Steve Hennessy Ian Van Eerden Peter Kinsella Tayana Grundy Sharon Pestonji

**CIBSE Members:** 

Tom Donald Brendan McLachlan Tommy Lee

Apologies:

Mark Crawford (joined toward the end) Phil Senn Paul Angus Mark Davie Roger Birchmore

NOTE: Members of all grades may attend the AGM, however only corporate members (Fellows, Members, Associates and Licentiates) are eligible to vote.

No.	Item	Owner
1.0	Welcome & apologies	ANZ Chair
1.1	Apologies from MC and PS JC welcomes all to the 35th AGM	MC
2.0	Previous minutes	
2.1	Jen Cardwell proposed adoption of the previous minutes be accepted as a true record of the proceedings. SH seconded.	
3.0	Officers Reports	

3.1	CIBSE ANZ Chair Report	MC
3.2	Treasurer's Report	МК
3.3	BDM Report	SP
4.0	Election of Officers & Committee Members	SP
4.1	In accordance with the Institution's rules, all Officers shall retire at each AGM & be eligible for re-election. The Chair shall not hold office for more than 3 consecutive years. Half the ordinary members of the committee shall retire at each AGM & be eligible for re-election subject to a maximum period of service of 4 consecutive years. Such committee members may be re-nominated after a lapse of one year. The retiring members of the committee shall be those who have been longest in office. The Officers for the forthcoming year, as follows: Chair - Mark Crawford Vice Chair – Phil Senn Honorary Secretary – Jen Cardwell Honorary Treasurer – Paul Angus Interim NZ Honorary Treasurer – Mark Crawford	SP
4.2	<ul> <li>The new members of Committee / Chapter Chairs for the forthcoming year, as follows:</li> <li>New Zealand Chair - Raitis Kjestrup</li> <li>New South Wales Chair - Ian Van Eerden</li> <li>Queensland Chair – Jen Cardwell</li> <li>South Australia Chair - David Brown</li> <li>Victoria Chair - James Cheesewright</li> <li>Western Australia Chair - Mark Davie</li> <li>Young Engineers Network Chair – Prateek Alkesh</li> <li>Technical Advisor/ Public Officer (Fairtrade) - Steve Hennessy</li> <li>Technical Advisor - Peter Kinsella</li> <li>With no further nominations or objections, the ANZ Committee for the next 12 months are announced.</li> </ul>	SP
5.0	Any Other Business	ALL
5.1	MC was able to join and thank everyone for their input.	
4.30pm	Meeting Close	

There being no further business properly submitted to the Annual General Meeting of 2022, the meeting was declared closed at 4:30pm.	
The Chair thanked everyone for attending.	

Key Dates	

The above Minutes are signed as a true and accurate record of the proceedings.

SIGNED M. Caulor (CHAIR)

DATE 4/2/2023