Skip to content

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

2019 Scientific Committee

CIBSE acknowledge the valued volunteer effort of the Technical Symposium Scientific Committee for their ongoing contribution in technically reviewing symposium material and providing guidance.

Dr Abdullahi Ahmed, PhD MCIBSE CEng FHEA, Coventry University
Dr Abigail Hathway, Sheffield University
Mr Aidan Duffy, Dublin Institute of Technology
Mr Alan Abela, BT
Mr Alan Sansom, CEng MCIBSE, Johns Slater and Haward
Prof Alex MacLaren, Heriot Watt University
Dr Alex Paurine, London South Bank University
Mr Amir Nezamdoost, University of Oregon
Dr Anastasia Mylona, CIBSE
Prof Andrew Geens, CEng PhD PGCE BEng (Hons) FCIBSE FHEA MCMI, CIBSE
Mr Andy Pearson, Star Refrigeration
Dr Anna Mavrogianni, March MSc PhD PG Cert FHEA, UCL Institute for Environmental Design and Engineering
Dr Anna Neale, CEng MCIBSE PhD, Roger Parker Associates
Dr Ben Croxford, CEng MEI, UCL
Mr Bill Bordass, Usable Buildings Trust
Mr Blaise Kelly, Hydrock Consultants
Ms Blanca Beato-Arribas, EurIng, BSRIA
Mr Bob Beer, CEng EurIng, Kriya Consultancy
Mr Carl Collins, CIBSE
Ms Charlotte Mercer, Cundall
Dr Christina Hopfe, CEng FCIBSE FHEA CEPHD, Loughborough University
Ms Ciara Ahern, CEng, TU Dublin
Dr Claire Das Bhaumik, CEng FCIBSE, Inkling LLP
Mr Colin Ashford, LCIBSE, Consulteco Ltd
Mr Colin Pearson, CEng BSc (Hons) FInstNDT MCIBSE, BSRIA
Dr Daniel Coakley, PhD CEng CEM MCIBSE MASHRAE, Mitsubishi Electric R&D Centre Europe BV (MERCE-UK)
Mr Darren Coppins, CEng MCIBSE, Built Physics Limited
Dr David Allinson, BEng (Hons) MSc (Eng) PhD PGCAP FHEA, Loughborough University
Dr David Arnold, , TB+A & LSBU
Mr David Cocking, DesignBuilder
Prof Dejan Mumovic, PhD CEng FCIBSE MASHRAE, UCL
Dr Dennis Loveday, Loughborough University
Dr Eleonora Brembilla, Loughborough University
Ms Elizabeth Ward, MEng LCC LCEA, AECOM
Ms Emilia Targonska, BEng MSc, Foster + Partners
Dr Eoin Clancy, BE MS MSc PhD MCIBSE, Dundalk Institute of Technology
Dr Evangelia Topriska, PhD MSc MEng CEng MCIBSE FHEA, Heriot Watt University
Mr Ewan Jones, AECOM
Assoc Prof Dr Fahriye Hilal Halicioglu, PhD, Dokuz Eylul University
Dr Fan Wang, PhD CEng MCIBSE FHEA, Heriot-Watt University
Dr Francesco Aletta, PhD, UCL
Dr Francesco Pomponi, PhD, Edinburgh Napier University
Dr Gabriela Zapata, PhD, Cardiff University
Prof Geoff Leventhall, Consultant
Dr Gordon Lowry, UCL
Mr Huw Blackwell, Islington Council
Dr Jackie Portman, FCIBSE, JLL, Saudi Arabia
Mr Jeff House, MCIBSE MinstLM, Baxi
Ms Jo Harris, FRICS,
Dr John Calautit, PhD CEng MIMechE, University of Nottingham
Mr John Field, MA CEng FCIBSE MEI, Native-Hue Ltd
Mr Jonathan Gaunt, Cundall
Mr Julio Bros-Williamson, MSc, Edinburgh Napier University
Asst Prof Dr Karolina M Zielinska-Dabkowska, PhD Eng Arch MArch IALD IES CIE MSLL RIBA, GUT LightLab, Faculty of Architecture, Gdansk University of Technology (GUT), Poland
Mr Kenneth Heney, CEng MIET, WME
Mr Kevin Gaughan, Dublin Institute of Technology
Dr Kevin Kelly, Consultant
Prof Kevin Lomas, DSc CEng FCIBSE MEI, Loughborough University
Dr Laura Mansel-Thomas, PhD CEng FCIBSE MEI, Ingleton Wood LLP
Ms Laurie Brady, Liverpool John Moores University
Mr Luke Mitchell, Waldeck Consulting
Dr Mahroo Eftekhari, Loughborough University
Prof Malcolm Cook, Loughborough University
Mr Mathew Beard, CEng MCIBSE MIET, Atkins
MR Matthew Smalley, MEng PGCE, Max Fordham LLP
Mr Mike Smith, BEng (Hons) Hon FCIBSE FIoR MASHRAE, BSRIA
Mr Mohammed Zakeer Kamalapur, CEng, Wood Group - Mustang Al Hejailan
Dr Monday Ikhide, Coventry University
Dr Monica Mateo-Garcia, PhD MPhil MArch, Birmingham City University
Dr Muthukumar Ramaswamy, PhD, Government of Oman
Mr Peter Kinsella, Consultant
Mr Peter Owens, BSc (Eng) CEng MIEI MIMechE MinstR, Consultant
Mr Phil Henry, Polypipe
Mr Phil Jones, CEng MSc FCIBSE MEI MASHRAE, Consultant
Mr Phil Todd, CEng, BSE3D
Dr R A Chathura Prasad Ranasinghe, PhD, University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Dr Richard Beattie, BEng (Hons) MSc PhD FCIBSE CEng FSoPHE, AECOM Edinburgh
Dr Rob Hitchcock, PhD
Mr Robert Greenwood, CEng MCIBSE, Vital Energi
Mr Robin Stephenson, CEng FIMechE MCIBSE MEI, Consultant
Dr Rokia Raslan, BSc (Hons) MSc PhD, UCL
Mr Ross French, MSc MCIBSE MIEMA CEnv LCC (Design) HNC BREEAM AP, Peter Brett Associates
Dr Salah Vaisi, PhD, Department of Architectur, School of Art and Architecture, University of Kurdistan, Iran
Ms Sara Kassam, CIBSE
Mr Sebastian Gray, ACIBSE, 2EA
Dr Simon Lannon, Cardiff University
Mr Simon Mitchell, CEng MCIBSE, Beond
Dr Simon Rees, Leeds University
Mr Stephen Gill, MCIBSE FInstR MASHRAE, Consultant
Dr Steve Dance, BSc (Hons) PhD FIOA MASA SFHEA MIABP, London South Bank University
Dr Steven Firth, Loughborough University
Mr Stuart Laidlaw, BSc CEng FCIBSE, Capital and Reginal
Mr Syed Mustafa Ali, MSc Eng MIET, Arab Engineering Bureau (AEB), Doha, Qatar
Prof Tim Dwyer, CEng EurIng FIMechE FCIBSE FASHRAE, UCL
Dr Tim Taylor, PhD MCIBSE, Faithful+Gould
Prof Tony Day, CEng FCIBSE FEI, IERC
Dr Uri Doman, CEng FCIBSE, U. Doman Electrical Eng. ltd
Dr Vladimir Vukovic, PhD, Teesside University
Dr Zhiwen Luo, PhD, University of Reading