Skip to content

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

2014 activities

Selected photos of some of our events held in 2014 can be found at our YEN NW 2014 Event photos page

Please contact us with any event requests and we will do our best to organise them.

YEN NW events along with those by CIBSE NW & Preston Centre, SLL, SOPHE and WiBSE in the region are listed below.

Wednesday 15th January 2014 SOPHE Conex seminar

Thursday 16th January 2014 YEN NW: Chartered Engineer Workshop, 6pm Arup Manchester M1 6EL

Wednesday 22nd January 2014 CIBSE NW Town Hall Tour

Thursday 30th January 2014 SLL Subluminal Event, John Rylands Library

Thursday 6th February 2014 YEN NW: Hywel Davies, Part L regulations and legal policy update, 6pm Arup Manchester M1 6EL

Wednesday 5th March 2014 WiBSE event: Interpersonal Skills

Thursday 13th March 2014 - YEN NW: What Would Low Carbon Manchester Look Like, 6pm Arup Manchester M1 6EL

Wednesday 19th March 2014 SOPHE Domestic Water Balancing

Thursday 24th April 2014 YEN NW Fundamentals of CHP - details

Wednesday 21st May 2014 SOPHE Domestic Water Balancing - details

Thursday 22nd May 2014 NW Networking Session and general members meeting - details

Wednesday 4th June 2014 WiBSE Northern & WiP Workshops: Leadership Development for Women in Construction - details

Tuesday 10th June 2014 YEN NW Site Visit - Manchester Metropolitan University Birley Fields Energy Centre - details

Thursday 10th July 2014 CIBSE NW, YEN, SLL, SOPHE, WiBSE Annual General Meeting and committee elections, BDP Manchester 6pm

Friday 11th July 2014 CIBSE NW groups summer social, Black Dog Ballroom, New Wakefield Street Manchester

Thursday 24th July 2014 YEN NW Site visit - Media City Manchester

Thursday 28th August 2014 YEN NW Site visit - Co-Op 1 Angel Square - details

Thursday September 11th 2014 - Air Source AHUs factory visit, Eccles

Wednesday 1st October 2014 WiBSE Northern & WiP Workshops: Leadership Development for Women in Construction- details

Thursday 16th October 2014 - YEN NW Whitecroft Lighting Factory Tour, Ashton-under-Lyne - CANCELLED

Thursday 6th November 2014 - Inter-professional networking event, Manchester Central Library - details

Wednesday 3rd December 2014 - Recruiting Talent in an improving market, Etihad stadium - details

Thursday 4th December 2014 - YEN NW Membership Briefing, BDP Manchester - Membership briefing details and Event details

Wednesday 17th December - YEN NW Social - Cocktail making, The Alchemist, New York Street Manchester - details