Skip to main content
Ideal Commercial Heating

Ideal Heating Commercial Presentations

1. Low carbon systems: appliances and applications using heat pump technology (Commercial)

This CIBSE-accredited CPD introduces the technology and principles of heat pumps in commercial applications. Topics covered include: The principles underpinning the mechanics and operating of heat pump systems; Looking at the different types of heat pumps and heat pump technology; How heat pump systems work within a hybrid or bi-valent combination; Understanding the importance of correctly sizing heat pumps through specification, sizing and heat loss calculations. The market drivers, industry bodies, regulations and available government incentives.


2. Heat Networks and Heat Interface Units

This CPD gives a basic understanding of heat networks and the role that HIUs play in ensuring the thermal comfort of the end user and the efficient operation of the network.

Designed for those involved with design and specification of Heat Networks and Heat Interface Units. The course will cover, what is a heat network? Why choose a heat network? What is a heat interface unit (HIU)? The core components of a HIU. Mechanical & Electronic Control functions, Metering & Billing, Approvals, test regimes, standards and codes of practice. Routes to success with heat networks.

  • Building Design
  • Building Safety
  • HVAC
  • Plumbing & Pipework
  • Sustainability
  • Water
Mechanical;HVAC;Water;Building Design;Energy Efficiency;Plumbing & Pipework;Building Safety;Sustainability

The CIBSE-approved CPDs will be delivered by a member of the sales, specification, or product management teams.

Seminars or Webinars;Online and Video Learning;On Site at Provider’s Location;On Site at Our Location;Workshops;Presentations;Questions and Answers;E-Learning;Lunch & Learn
1 hr
Free of Charge

Categories are:

Heat Networks, HIUs, Heat Interface Networks, Low Carbon, Sustainability, Energy Efficiency, Mechanical, HVAC, Water, Building Design,

Plumbing & Pipework

  • East Anglia England
  • East Midlands England
  • Ireland
  • London
  • North East England
  • North West England
  • Northern England
  • Northern Ireland
  • Scotland
  • South East England
  • South West England
  • Southern England
  • Wales
  • West Midlands England
Share this page