Skip to main content
Back To SDE Digital Awards

SDE Digital Awards 2023 Winners

The fifth Society of Digital Engineering Awards were held at Build2Perform in London on 6 December 2023. 

SDE Chair, Andrew Krebs opened the proceedings by thanking 'everyone who entered this year, it is never easy to put yourself or your company and colleagues forward for an award and as you will see, we have had more entries and from a more diverse set of backgrounds than ever before.'

You can view this year's winners below:

Outstanding Contribution Award:
May Winfield, Buro Happold

Best Digital Engineer:
Winner: James Thomson, Ramboll

Best Manufacturer:
Winner: Kinship

Best Consultancy:
Winner: Buro Happold
Highly Commended: Red Engineering

Best Contractor:
Winner: BAM Nuttall

Best Process and its Application:
Winner: WSP - GRETA - Grasshopper Embodied Carbon and Thermal Analysis Tool

Best Project and Collaboration:
Buro Happold - digital twins for cities

Digital Champion:

Buro Happold - digital twins for cities

The Society also used to opportunity to award Carl Collins, Head of Digital Engineering at CIBSE, lifelong membership of the Society in recognition of and gratitude for his immeasurable contribution to the society and its wider aims.

If you would like to learn more about the SDE and how you can get involved, please contact [email protected]

Share this page