Skip to main content
Graduate YEA 2023 Phase 2 Website Hero Narrow 1366 X 250
Back to CIBSE Young Engineers Awards

CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year

The prestigious annual 28th CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year Award is one of the industry's most sought-after accolades and was awarded on Thursday 12 October 2023 at the Royal College of Physicians.

The winners and runners up are:

CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year 2023 - Francesca James, FairHeat and University of Cambridge

2nd Place - Lewis Turner, Arup and Leeds Beckett 

3rd Place -  Hiba Talmoust, Waterman Group and Queen Mary


Congratulations to our winner, runners up and all shortlisted Graduates!


CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year 2023 shortlist

Brianna Barrow - WSP Dallas Office and Texas A&M University

Lawrence Bramall - Scotch Partners and LSBU

Francesca James - FairHeat and Cambridge University

Phil Holker - Fosters and UCL

Tom McGovern - Arup and Liverpool John Moores

Hiba Talmoust - Waterman Group and Queen Mary

Lewis Turner - Arup and Leeds Beckett

Matthew Yates - Atelier Ten and De Montfort

Hannah Yorwerth - AECOM and Warwick University



First Place
This year’s winner will enjoy a fully paid for trip to the ASHRAE Conference in Chicago.

Second Place
£600 cash prize provided by Patrons

Third Place
£300 cash prize provided by Manly Trust

Graduate of the Year 2022

''It is easy to fall into the fast-paced life of constantly looking forward and immersing oneself in achieving the next goal, the more difficult one, for me at least, is to take a breather and actually reflect on everything to make sure I have taken away the most I can from those experiences.''
Sana Hafsa, AESG

Read more

CIBSE Apprentice of the Year

CIBSE Apprentice of Year

CIBSE Employer of the Year

View category

CIBSE Undergraduate of the Year

View Category

Contact Us

Share this page