Skip to content

Southern Committee

Introducing the CIBSE Southern Regional Committee for 2018-19.  Please feel free to contact any of the committee members should you wish to know more about CIBSE and their activities within the Southern region.

Chair: Sean Gibson
Vice Chair: Laurie Socker
Hon Secretary: Nick Haswell
Hon Treasurer: David Manuell
Programme/Meeting Secretary: Nick Haswell
Education and Careers Champion: Gary Jones
Membership Officer/Champion: Gary Jones
Publicity/Communications Officer: Ian Pratt
Webmaster/IT Officer: Ian Pratt
Social Secretary: Vacant
Programme/Meeting Secretary: Nick Haswell
YEN Representative: Declan Heavey
SLL Lighting Representative: Laurie Socker
Region Buddy: Vacant
 Regional Almoner: Ken Beecroft
Other Committee members: Ian Pratt
Kenneth Ip
Mike Opone
Gareth Warr
Steve Hall
Neil Champion
Paul Coe
Michael Seddon

If you would like to apply for any of the vacant committee positions please contact Samantha Pope on