Skip to main content
Back to CIBSE Council

Members of Council

CIBSE Board Officers:

President: Adrian Catchpole
President-Elect: Fiona Cousins
Vice-President: Les Copeland
Vice-President: Dave Cooper
Vice-President: Laura Mansel-Thomas
Honorary Treasurer: Vince Arnold
Immediate Past President: Kevin Mitchell

Elected Board Members:
Ruth Kelly Waskett
Lionel James
David Stevens
Mike Burton
Mark Walker

Past President: Kevin Kelly
Past President: Stuart MacPherson

Elected Members of Council:
Andrew Bott
Andy Sneyd
Colin Ashford
Dimple Rana
Mike Burton
Sanjay Modasia
Peter Anderson
Aleksandra Krstanovic
Emeka Osaji

Co-Opted Council Member: PL Yuen

Other CIBSE Representatives:
EC(UK) Board: Andrew Rowe
Fellows Network: Geoff Prudence
Equity, Diversity and Inclusivity (EDI) Panel: Kevin Mitchell
Nominations Panel: Tony Day (Vice-Chair)
YEN Mentor: Andrew Saville
Young Engineers Network: Erato Vasileiou
WiBSE: Annette Ash

Standing Committee Chairs:
Communications Committee (CC): David Fitzpatrick
Education Training & Membership (ET&M): Andrew Rowe
Knowledge Management Committee (KMC): Ted Pilbeam
Professional Conduct Committee (PCC): Doug King
Regional Liaison Committee (RLC): Fiona Cousins
Technology Committee (TC): Robert Redfern

Society Representatives:
Dean Greer
Scott Mason
Andy Krebs
Rimmy Vij
Helen Loomes
Peter White

Special Interest Group Chairs:
ASHRAE: David Green
Building Simulation: Darren Woolf
CHP and District Heating: Huw Blackwell
Daylight: John Mardaljevic
Electrical Services: Leon Markwell
Energy Performance: Maria Spyrou
Facilities Management: Geoff Prudence
Healthcare: Steve Clifford
Heritage: Andrew More
Homes for the Future: Tom Lelyveld
HVAC Systems: Mary-Ann Clarke
Intelligent Buildings: Yangang Xing 
IT & Controls: Peter McDermott 
Lifts: Michael Bottomley
Natural Ventilation: Owen Connick
Resilient Cities: Phil Henry
School Design: Andrew Wright

Regional Chairs:
Australia & New Zealand: Mark Davie
East Anglia: Neil Fordham
East Midlands: Mahroo Eftekhari
Home Counties North East: David Perry
Home Counties North West: Dimple Rana
Home Counties South East: Steven Peet
Home Counties South West: Ruth Tatanga
Hong Kong: Gary Chiang
Republic of Ireland: Stephen Weir
Merseyside & North Wales: Henry Gun-Why
Northern Ireland: Paul McGreevy
North East: Phillip Hilton-West
North West: David Glover
Scotland: Ingrid Berkeley
South Wales: Thomas deBoeck
South West: Gonzalo Pastor Peñalba
Southern: Peter Prentice
West Midlands: Martin Trentham
UAE: Mohammed Imran Mohammed Zubair Shaikh
Yorkshire: Pritpal Jandu

Share this page