Skip to content

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

Graduate of the Year

The prestigious annual CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year Award is one of the industry's most sought-after accolades and its back for its 26th Year. We are searching for determined graduates in the industry to share their stories. 

Entries are now closed


Graduate of the Year 2021 prizes

First Place
This year’s winner will enjoy a fully paid for trip to the ASHRAE Winter Conference in Las Vegas

Second Place
£600 cash prize provided by Patrons

Third Place
£300 cash prize provided by Manly Trust

Past Winner stories? 2021 entry questions? Join in with the pre-Awards excitement via:

If you have any questions about the Award, please contact us at

2020 Winner

The winner of the CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year 2020 was Jennifer Cox of AECOM and Heriot Watt University. First runner-up was Joey Aoun, Foster+Partners and Universities of Lebanon and Newcastle
and second runner-up was Joshua Vasudevan, MERCE and Loughborough University.
More on the winners and runner-ups