Skip to main content


Chair- Rimmy Vij, Technical Director WSP (BArch MSc CEng MCIBSE FSFE)

Vice Chair - Chris Aspinall, Consultant (CEng, MIMech Eng. FSFE)

Hon Secretary - Russell Cole, Director Arup Façade Group (CEng, MEng, FSFE, MIstructE)

Hon Treasurer - Aneel Kilaire, Associate Ramboll UK (CEng, PhD, MSFE, MCIBSE)

Committee Chairs

Technical Committee - Will Stevens, Director Interface Façade Engineering Ltd (BSc, BArch, RIBA, FSFE)

Hubs & Events - Neesha Gopal, Head of Façades Lendlease (RIBA, MAPM, MSc, MSFE)

Competition Lead - Zara Edwards, Associate Director Façade Engineering AECOM (BA, MSc, MSFE)

Chair Membership + Education and Chair of Fire Committee, David Metcalfe, Director CWCT (MSc, MSFE)

Elected members:

Patrick Ryan, Patrick Ryan Associates Ltd (BSc (Hons), PhD, CEng, MIstructE, FSFE)

Kenneth Zammit, Director Thornton Tomasetti (PhD, A&CE, FSFE, MICE, CEng)

Dr Stephen Lo, DoS University of Bath (MSc, PhD, HonFSFE)

Damian Rogan, Director Façade Engineering Eckersley O’Callaghan (BSc MSc CEng MIStructE MSFE)

Simon Bate, Buro Happold, Façade Engineer Buro Happold (MEng)

Saverio Pasetto, Head of Facades Skanska (MSc, FSFE)

Terje Vallestad, Group Installation Manager, Permasteelisa (UK) Ltd (FSFE)

Share this page