Skip to main content
Back To About SLL

SLL Officers and Representatives 2022

President: Andrew Bissell
President Elect: Helen Loomes
Vice President Regions: Dan Lister
Vice President External Affairs: Kristina Allison
Immediate Past President: Ruth Kelly Waskett
Hon Treasurer: Tim Bowes
Technical & Publications Chair: Sophie Parry
Education Chair: Kristina Allison
Membership Chair: John Aston
LR&T Editorial Board Chair: Teresa Goodman
Marketing & Communications Chair: Eliot Horsman
Events Chair: Alexandra Kalimeri


Executive Committee:
Elected Members: Karoliina Helin, Emma Beadle, Carla Piatti, Katia Kolovea, Jemima Unwin Teji and Peter Fordham
Helin, Emma Beadle, Carla Piatti and Katia Kolovea
Regional Lighting Representatives:
Australia and New Zealand: Andrew Foley & Nigel Cross
Hong Kong: K Y Leung
Home Counties North East: Austin Williamson
Home Counties North West: Chris Dicks
Home Counties South East: Giovanbattista Cannella
Home Counties South West: David Mooney
Merseyside and North Wales: Jiangtao Du
North West: Giorgos Kourtelis
Northern Ireland: Jim Patton
Republic of Ireland: Aimee Corcoran
Scotland: Tony Ownsworth
Southern: James Poore
South West: Matthew Walsh
South Wales: Richard Bullock
West Midlands: Sonia Pepperell
Yorkshire: David Battersby
East Anglia, East Midlands, North East: Vacant


The SLL’s Regional Lighting Representatives help to spread the word about the importance of quality lighting and up to date guidance by providing events with a variety of well-known speakers throughout the UK, Ireland and internationally.

Currently, the SLL is seeking regional representatives in the following CIBSE Regions: East Anglia, East Midlands and North East

If you are interested in finding out more or, if you would like to put yourself forward to represent the SLL in one of the regions above, please email [email protected] for further details.