Skip to main content
Back To About SLL

SLL Officers and Representatives 2023

President: Helen Loomes
President Elect: Dan Lister
Immediate Past President: Andrew Bissell
Vice President Regions: Kristina Allison
Vice President External Affairs: Carolina Florian
CIBSE Board Representative: Ruth Kelly Waskett
Hon Treasurer: Les Thomas
Technical & Publications Chair: Sophie Parry
Education & Membership Chair: Tim Bowes
LR&T Editorial Board Chair: Teresa Goodman
Marketing & Communications Chair: Vacant
Events Chair: Alexandra Kalimeri


Executive Committee:
Elected Members: Karoliina Helin, Emma Beadle, Carla Piatti, Katia Kolovea, Jemima Unwin Teji and Peter Fordham
Regional Lighting Representatives:
Australia and New Zealand: Andrew Foley & Nigel Cross
Hong Kong: K Y Leung
Home Counties North East: Austin Williamson
Home Counties North West: Chris Dicks
Home Counties South East: Giovanbattista Cannella
Home Counties South West: David Mooney
Merseyside and North Wales: Vacant
North West: Giorgos Kourtelis
Northern Ireland: Jim Patton
Republic of Ireland: Aimee Corcoran
Scotland: Tony Ownsworth
Southern: Vacant
South West: Matthew Walsh
South Wales: Richard Bullock
West Midlands: Sonia Pepperell
Yorkshire: David Battersby
East Anglia, East Midlands, North East: Vacant


The SLL’s Regional Lighting Representatives help to spread the word about the importance of quality lighting and up to date guidance by providing events with a variety of well-known speakers throughout the UK, Ireland and internationally.

Currently, the SLL is seeking regional representatives for a few of the CIBSE Regions

If you are interested in finding out more or, if you would like to put yourself forward to represent the SLL in one of the regions above, please email [email protected] for further details. 

Share this page