Skip to main content
About Home
Back to About

SLL Officers and Representatives


Dan Lister Kristina Allison Helen Loomes
President President Elect Immediate Past President
Dan Lister Kristina Allison Helen Loomes
David Mooney Ruth Kelly Waskett
Vice President Regions Vice President External Affairs CIBSE Board Representative
Carolina Florian David Mooney Ruth Kelly Waskett
Les Thomas Sophie Parry Tim Bowes
Hon Treasurer Technical & Publications Chair Education & Membership Chair
Les Thomas Sophie Parry Tim Bowes
  Alexandra Kalimeri
LR&T Editorial Board Chair Marketing & Communications Chair Events Chair
Teresa Goodman Andrew Bissell Alexandra Kalimeri


Elected Council Members

Jemima Unwin Teji, Peter Fordham, James Poore, Michael Grubb, Martina Alagna and Kenny Cliffe.

Regional Lighting Representatives

Australia and New Zealand

Andrew Foley & Nigel Cross

East Anglia


East Midlands 

Alex Draper

Hong Kong

K Y Leung

Home Counties North East

Austin Williamson

Home Counties North West

Chris Dicks

Home Counties South East

Giovanbattista Cannella

Home Counties South West

David Mooney

Merseyside and North Wales


North East


North West

Giorgos Kourtelis

Northern Ireland

Jim Patton

Republic of Ireland

Aimee Corcoran


Tony Ownsworth



South West

Jenifer Neal and Nathan Wright 

South Wales

Richard Bullock

West Midlands

Sonia Pepperell

United Arab Emirates

Chris Carr and Neethu George


David Battersby

The SLL’s Regional Lighting Representatives help to spread the word about the importance of quality lighting and up to date guidance by providing events with a variety of well-known speakers throughout the UK, Ireland and internationally.

Currently, the SLL is seeking regional representatives for a few of the CIBSE Regions - East Anglia, Northeast and Southern. 

If you are interested in finding out more or, if you would like to put yourself forward to represent the SLL in one of the regions above, please email [email protected] for further details.

Share this page