Skip to main content
About Home
Back to About

SLL Presidential Addresses

Each President of the Society of Light and Lighting serves for one year. The Society's members gather annually to celebrate the achievements of the Society and the outgoing President, and to welcome the incoming President. 

Traditionally, this will take place at the end of the Society's AGM in May, as the Presidential Medal is passed on. The new president then delivers their inaugural address, outlining their journey within lighting and their aims for the year ahead. You can view recent SLL Presidential addresses below

Dan Lister - 2024

Helen Loomes – 2023

Andrew Bissell - 2022

Ruth Kelly Waskett - 2021

Bob Bohannon - 2020

Jim Shove - 2019

Iain Carlile - 2018

Richard Caple - 2017

Jeff Shaw - 2016

Liz Peck - 2015

John Aston - 2014

Kevin Kelly - 2013

Iain Macrae - 2012

Peter Raynham - 2011

Alan Tulla - 2010

Stephen Lisk - 2009

Patrick Baldrey - 2008

Stephen Cannon-Brookes - 2006

Geoffrey Cook - 2005

Find out more about the SLL officer roles and view the Society's Annual Report and current SLL Officers

If you have any questions or if you would like any more information, please [email protected] 

Share this page