Skip to content

Northern Ireland Committee

Introducing the CIBSE Northern Ireland Regional Committee for 2018-19.  Please feel free to contact any of the committee members should you wish to know more about CIBSE and their activities within Northern Ireland.

Chair: Nigel Jess
Vice Chair: Jonathan Grimshaw
Hon Secretary: Keith Elliott
Hon Treasurer: Gary Bennett
Programme/Meeting Secretary: Keith Elliott
Education and Careers Champion: Mervyn Smith
Membership Officer/Champion: Mervyn Smith
Publicity/Communications Officer: Keith Elliott
Webmaster/IT Officer: Keith Elliott
Social Secretary: Richard Gilpin
YEN Representative: Conor Gallagher
SLL Lighting Representative: James Patton
Regional Almoner: Eddie Simpson
Region Mentor: Ian Corbett
Other Committee members:

Golf Secretary

CIG Professionals Council

Honorary Auditors

Brian Magee

Jonathan Grimshaw
Paul McGreevy
Yvonne McNally

Jim Kingsmore
Denzyl Dinsmore

If you would be interested in finding out more about joining the Northern Ireland Region committee or another CIBSE committee then please contact Jonathan Grimshaw at