Skip to main content
2023 CIBSE ANZ Awards Finalists Announced
Back To All News

2023 CIBSE ANZ Awards Finalists Announced

22 Sep 23

Student of the Year Finalists:

MADDIE HUYNH - Undergraduate Engineer, Hatch and University of Newcastle

MAX EPPELSTUN - Undergraduate Electrical Engineer, Northrop Consulting Engineers and Australian National University

NOLAN STRAWBRIDGE - Undergraduate Building Services Engineer,  Mechanical, Arup and Queensland University of Technology


Graduate of the Year Finalists:

JERRY ZHANG - Mechanical Engineer, Beca

STEVEN LAM - Mechanical Engineer, Mott MacDonald

VANESSA O’BRIEN - Graduate Hydraulics and Fire Services Engineer, Arup


ARSEN ILHAN - Mechanical Engineer, WSP

DEEJAN AGNELLO FERRAO - Manager Future Focus Rating Tools, Green Building Council of Australia

KALEV DOMICAN - Electrical Engineer, Aurecon

These finalists have displayed remarkable skill, innovation, and dedication, and their contributions have left a significant impact on the engineering community. 

The winners of each category will be announced at the CIBSE ANZ Young Engineers Awards ceremony, a highly anticipated event that brings together industry professionals, supporters, and participants to celebrate the remarkable achievements of these young engineers. 

Awards Ceremony; 

Thursday 26 October, 2023 
6pm - 9pm 
Rivers Edge Events, Melbourne

Get your tickets today

We invite you to join us in celebrating the achievements of these remarkable young engineers and recognising the bright future they are shaping for the engineering industry. 

Share this page