Skip to content

Scotland Region Committee

We are pleased to introduce a reinvigorated CIBSE Scotland Regional Committee for 2017-2018:

Position Held Name
Chair: Karen Warner
Vice Chair: (Acting) Tony Ownsworth
Hon Secretary: Stuart MacPherson
Hon Treasurer: Peter Howson
Immediate Past Chair: Gerry Brannigan
Education and Careers Champion Rebecca Michaelsen
Membership Champion Vacant
Communications Officer Jeremy Cockroft
Technical Meetings Convenor Jeremy Cockroft
Assistant Technical Meetings Convenor Ingrid Berkeley
Assistant Treasurer Ruth Best
Social/Dinner Convenor Gerry Brannigan
YEN Representative Hameza Chohan
SLL Lighting Representative Tony Ownsworth
SoPHE Representative Stephen Clark
WiBSE Representative Ruth Best
Regional Almoner John McLean
Other Committee members Gordon Brown
David Kinghorn
Jim Mason
Rory O’Riordan
Charlie McKenzie
David Sinclair
Kathryn Donald
David Seymour

If you are interested in joining the CIBSE Scotland committee please contact Karen Warner, Chair, on

To keep up to date with CIBSE happenings in the Scotland Region please look at the Contact Scotland Region page and register with LinkedIn or a mailing list.