Skip to content

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

2022 Shortlist

We are pleased to announce the #BPA2022 shortlist - the best in building performance

Book your table for the Awards Dinner on Thursday 24 February 2022 at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, London

Building Performance Consultancy (up to 50 employees)

  • EECO2
  • FairHeat
  • Greengauge
  • grfn
  • Lawler Consulting
  • XCO2 
Sponsored by:    

Building Performance Consultancy (51-300 employees)

  • AESG
  • Max Fordham
Sponsored by: 

Building Performance Consultancy (over 300 employees)

  • Buro Happold
  • Elementa Consulting
Sponsored by: 


  • Aviva UK & Ireland Portfolio – Aviva
  • BBC Central Square – AECOM
  • Belgrave House – BNP Paribas Real Estate
  • Echo Court – FairHeat 
  • Southern House – Arup
Sponsored by:  

Facilities Management

  • Aviva UK & Ireland Portfolio – Aviva
  • Cityplaza – Swire Properties
  • Legal & General Investment Management TBPE – Hoare Lea 
  • KAUST New Housing Project (KNHP) - Oasis Buildings – King Abdullah University of Science and Technology
  • Southern House – Arup

Learning and Development

  • BEEP Student Camp – Indo-Swiss Building Energy Efficiency Project (Indo-Swiss BEEP), Bureau of Energy Efficiency, Govt. of India, Swiss Agency for Development & Cooperation 
  • BetaTalk – NJV BetaTeach/BetaTalk
  • Light4Health – University of Wolverhampton (UK), Thomas Jefferson University (USA), KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm (Sweden), Hochschule Wismar, University of Applied Sciences: Technology, Business and Design (Germany), Aalborg University in Copenhagen (Denmark), ITMO University in Saint Petersburg (Russia)
  • Low Energy Cooling and Ventilation for Indian Residences (LECaVIR) – CEPT Research and Development Foundation, CEPT University
  • Ventilation Hygiene Cleaning Training – Overclean
Sponsored by: 

Product or Innovation – Thermal Comfort

  • BMSN1 bGrid Multi Sensor Node – bGrid
  • Closing the Performance Gap – Knauf Insulation & Knauf Energy Solutions
  • 'DB Series' Underfloor Heating Manifold – Giacomini UK
  • ROCKLAP Pipe Supports – ROCKWOOL UK

Product or Innovation – Wellbeing

  • Eco-Duo – Water Kinetics 
  • IEQ Dashboard – Demand Logic
Sponsored by: 

Product or Innovation – Air Quality

  • Deltri + – Systemair
  • Invisivent – Renson
  • UV-C Upper Air Disinfection Luminaires – Signify

Project of the Year 

  • Active Office – SPECIFIC, Swansea University and Naked Energy
  • Clatterbridge Cancer Centre – AECOM 
  • Jewish Care Wohl Court, Hendon – Max Fordham
  • McDonald’s Global Flagship - Buena Vista - Net Zero Energy – Cyclone Energy Group
  • St John's College, Oxford, Library and Study Centre – Max Fordham 
Sponsored by: 

Building Performance Engineer of the Year

  • Mike Burton, Director – AECOM
  • Catherine McCarthy, Senior Mechanical Engineer – Buro Happold
Sponsored by: 

Embodied Carbon Award

  • Buro Happold & Royal London Asset Management
  • Michael J Lonsdale
  • NG Bailey