Skip to content

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

Annual Report and Society Officers

 Download the SLL Annual Report 2019



The online SLL President's Address and Live Q&A 2020 are now available to watch online


Officers of the Society, as of 21 May 2020

President Bob Bohannon
President Elect Ruth Kelly Waskett
Vice President (Regions) Andrew Bissell
Vice President (External Affairs) Helen Loomes
Immediate Past President Jim Shove
Honorary Treasurer Chris Tiernan
Technical & Publications Committee Chair Simon Robinson
Education Chair Kristina Allison
Membership Chair John Aston
LR&T Editorial Board Chair Teresa Goodman
Marketing & Communications Chair Linda Salamoun
Events Chair Alexandra Kalimeri
CIBSE Board Member Kevin Kelly

Executive Committee  
Elected Members Paul Ruffles, Nigel Monaghan, Sophie Parry, Eliot Horsman, Karoliina Helin and Emma Beadle
Regional Lighting Representatives:  
Australia & New Zealand Andrew Foley & Nigel Cross
East Midlands Brian Healy
Hong Kong K Y Leung
Home Counties North East Austin Williamson
Home Counties North West Chris Dicks
Home Counties South West David Mooney
Ireland Menek┼če Seyma Kaya
Merseyside & North Wales Jiangtao Du
North West Giorgos Kourtelis
Northern Ireland Jim Patton
Scotland Tony Ownsworth
Southern James Poore
South West Bonnie Brooks
South Wales Richard Bullock
West Midlands Sonia Pepperell
Yorkshire David Battersby
East Anglia, Home Counties South East, North East Vacant

If you have any questions about the Society, or if you would like to find out more about becoming a member, please contact