Skip to main content
Cibse 2022 039 51903091941 O Hero
Back to Past winners

2020 Winners

The 2020 CIBSE Building Performance Awards winners were announced at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House Hotel on Tuesday 11 February 2020 in London. See the list of winners below:

Building Performance Engineer of the Year
Sponsored by: Ideal Commercial Boilers

Tom Hopton, Associate - BuroHappold Engineering

Sponsored by: Lochinvar

ESFA School Building Framework Project - Bowmer + Kirkland (B+K)/Integrated Environmental Solutions (IES)


Learning and Development

HVAC Centre of Excellence - Air Conditioning and Mechanical Contractors' Association and Holmesglen

Facilities Management
Sponsored by: Gratte Brothers

Yale-NUS College

Product or Innovation - Thermal Comfort

Hysopt HVAC Design and Optimisation Software - Hysopt


Product or Innovation - Wellbeing
Sponsored by: Tamlite Lighting

arbn well - arbnco


Project of the Year - Public Use

The Engine Shed, Scotland's Building Conservation Centre - Max Fordham


Project of the Year - Commercial/Industrial
Sponsored by: Hattersley

Institute of Physics - AECOM


Project of the Year – International
Sponsored by: CIBSE Patrons 

Mason Bros., Auckland, New Zealand - Mott MacDonald


Project of the Year – Retrofit
Bartlett School of Architecture, 22 Gordon Street - BuroHappold Engineering


Project of the Year – Residential
Sponsored by: Titon Hardware 

Agar Grove Estate Regeneration - Phase 1A - Max Fordham


Building Performance Consultancy (up to 50 employees)
Sponsored by: Rinnai UK

Noel Lawler Green Energy Solutions


Building Performance Consultancy (51–300 employees)
Sponsored by: Imtech

Elementa Consulting


Building Performance Consultancy (over 300 employees)
Sponsored by: ABB

BuroHappold Engineering


Building Performance Champion
Sponsored by: Baxi Heating 

The Engine Shed, Scotland's Building Conservation Centre - Max Fordham

Share this page