Skip to main content
CIBR17192 YEA 2023 Phase 1 Website Hero Narrow 1366 X 250
Back to CIBSE Young Engineers Awards

CIBSE Undergraduate of the Year

The CIBSE Undergraduate of the Year Award was presented, for the first time, at the Young Engineers Awards on Thursday 12 October 2023 at the Royal College of Physicians.

The inaugural winner and runners up are:

Winner - Ruairi Devlin

2nd Place - Fraser Nicoll

3rd Place - Erin Cullen


CIBSE Undergraduate of the Year Shortlist

Erin Cullen - Heriot Watt University
Ruari Devlin - University of Nottingham
Fraser Nicoll - Glasgow Caledonian University
Roana Pavia - The Malta College of Arts, Science & Technology
Lam Tsz Kai - Leeds Beckett University



First Place
£500 cash prize

Second Place
£100 cash prize

Third Place
£100 cash prize

What happens after I submit my entry:

  • The judges will use your entry form to evaluate your entry and create a shortlist.
  • The shortlist will be announced at the beginning of September.
  • The Awards ceremony is on Thursday 12 October 2022 at Royal College of Physicians, London.

CIBSE Apprentice of the Year

CIBSE Apprentice of Year

CIBSE Employer of the Year

View category

CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year

CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year

Contact Us

Share this page